catsnanax.blogg.se

Garmin explore
Garmin explore







Obviously, there are differences in software, but there’s actually some differences in size. While the Edge Explore may look like an Edge 1030, it’s not quite an identical sibling. I will say this first though, this unit really surprised me. In any event, let’s get into all the details. It works well in my experience, and especially so this morning as I rode across the countryside near the border of the Netherlands and Germany, using it as a rough guide for my 50KM ride (keeping me pointed in the right way, but letting me wander a bit and re-routing as needed). I’ve been riding a media loaner unit for about a month now, and overall I’m pretty impressed by it. Almost everything else it has, save a few minor nuanced type things I’ll dive into below. For example, no Strava Live Segments (but you can do Strava Routes and upload to Strava), as well as no structured workouts or advanced training load metrics…or power meter support. What doesn’t it include though? Mostly features that are designed at more competitive athletes.

#GARMIN EXPLORE FULL#

The Edge Explore (kinda a simplified version of the high-end Edge 1030) includes all the core stuff most cyclists want, like full turn by turn navigation on a color touchscreen display that actually works, smartphone notifications, data field customization, and even Connect IQ apps. Nope, now it’s all about mass market and at a price that actually makes sense – $249. Previously, it’s been targeted at the cycle touring market, but I think the new non-numerically identified unit does away with that. Usually along with a numerical identifier like ‘Edge Explore 1000’, which was essentially a dumbed-down version of the Edge 1000. Now, you’ve probably heard the Edge Explore or ‘Touring’ names battered around for half a decade or so. In the lead-up to Eurobike, today Garmin announced the new Edge Explore.







Garmin explore